Email me Cast View my Profile About Me Notes Sign the book Web Rings Archives Photos Disclaimer

he and i are fine

7:24 p.m. | 2004-01-25

The Golden Globes are on.... right now must be the post show red carpet exit...? Regardless, I'm trying not to watch it. I always feel so perverted watching shows that satisfy your curiosity of what celebrities do when they aren't acting.

It's sort of like trying not to watch a train wreck I guess. Look and stare.. but don't.

Last night I hung out with my boyfriend. We had a fun day of running around town doing our errands, we grabbed some dinner and headed back to his apartment. I fell asleep while he was playing one of his favorite movies for me. I felt bad about that.

I woke up feeling a little... playful. So we had some fun and afterwards we lounged in his bed talking.

Somehow the subject got back to my parents having problems with our dating each other. I know he gets offended and it feels discriminating, but I wanted to explain to him that my parents don't hate black people... they just hate the idea of interracial relationships.

He exploded and tried to tell me that they don't like him because he is black... and I just wanted to tell him that wasn't it. They don't like their daughter dating out of her race... my parents do like him and don't care that he's black.... they just wish he and I were friends instead.

I cried.

I hadn't cried in front of him about it before. I just burst into tears while he told me how his parents wouldn't ever be like that.

And I bawled even louder. I asked him not to try and tell me that his parents are better than mine... that's where I felt he was going.

And I cried more. When he realized I wasn't going to stop any time soon he softened up and held onto me and apologized.

He hugged me and made jokes to try and calm me down.

While he was holding me all I could think about was how much I love my parents and how much they have done for me.

I am so completely torn.

I settled down after a bit and left to drive home not too long after that.

After escaping death twice on the icy freeway I made it home to bed and fell asleep.

He and I are doing okay today.

So don't worry.

Everybody breaks down once in a while.

Previous | Next

Last movie I watched: Snatch - sorta

I'm listening to: Damien Rice! he'll be in town soon!

Shout out: moonshine76

2 comments thus far, want to make one?

76Design
Host

Site Meter